Korean Pop Star Hair (pt. 2)

So…it’s been about 3 months since I took on the “Korean Pop Star Hair” challenge. And…so how’s the progress, you ask?

Let’s just say that there’s a reason why it’s for Koreans. And pop stars. I am neither.

Oh boy.

I woke up yesterday morning with a big puffball on my head, hair shooting in all directions, and I almost freaked at the sight in the mirror. My hair looked like it just survived a tornado.

Then I walked out to the kitchen, only to be greeted by my parents. With downright laughter. They laughed so hard they cried. My mom offered me $75 to get it cut at Beverly Hills. I was quite tempted. My hair is outrageous, and it’s tickling my eardrums.

I don’t even know why I agreed to this. Either way, I lose. If I cut it now, I’m a quitter. But the longer I continue this, the longer I’ll be single. At this point, it’s just trying to prove him wrong. A pride thing. I’m starting to think I got the raw end of this deal.

Here’s my Bi pose:

Who is this guy?!

This was the goal:

Not even close. And I got another 6 weeks…sigh. It’s going to be a lonely holiday season.

Just do yourself a favor and go watch Ninja Assassin.

5 responses to “Korean Pop Star Hair (pt. 2)

  1. If it’s any consolation, I’m pretty sure it would have been a lonely holiday season regardless …. and on another note, don’t ever listen to this “friend” again, you know better than that haha

  2. hm…have you seen henry lately?! his hair is getting to popstart status too…maybe you two can discuss this hair situation and find some answers from each other. =)

  3. ok wait. if memory serves me well…it’s the OTHER korean “friend” that suckered you into doing this.

    (of course, half of my assumption is based on inference given that mike just basically revealed that he would never offer such a suggestion to you.)

    • lol why would mj suggest this?? THINK about who actually HAS korean pop star hair in my group of friends…the list is rather short…

Leave a Reply

