365 Days of Blogging

I read an article last night from a well-known blogger who talked about his humble beginnings and how his blog was able to become as big as it is now. One of the things that didn’t escape me is the fact that he happened to blog routinely–routinely as in everyday. At this point, he has now posted everyday for the last 6 or 7 years!

In order to maintain a successful blog, you need to develop consistency, not only in writing quality but quantity, and a faithful readership. Knowing this, I felt inspired to blog everyday for one year. That means 365 straight days of blogging, including Sundays and holidays!

I don’t know how long I’ll last, and the quality of my blog posts will probably suffer, but I trust that it’ll be a fun adventure–as much fun as it can be to look into the life of an average joe, anyway. Hope you’ll join in the adventure with me!

2 responses to “365 Days of Blogging

  1. Ahhh consistency has always been my weakpoint. Wish you well on your endeavor! Hopefully it will inspire me to blog more regularly as well!

Leave a Reply

