Everyday We Give Thanks

Today is Thanksgiving, my favorite holiday of the year. This shouldn’t be the only day we give thanks, because that’s something we should always be doing. But it’s only appropriate that I recount some of the blessings I’m thankful for this year.

1. My faithful family at Lifesong – I can’t say enough about how many good things God has been doing in and through my little church in Chino Hills. It is awesome to see the Gospel moving and changing lives from the inside out. Big changes ahead in the upcoming year!

2. My new family at LiferayIt’s been a huge blast working for a company that shares the same vision and goals and with people whom I consider lifelong friends. I’m excited to see what’s in store for this new chapter.

3. My loving family at home – It hasn’t always been easy with the move back home, but it’s easy to forget how much of a blessing it is just to be in a home with two parents who love each other and are more than supportive of my every move and decision. (And this includes Cat out in NY–haven’t forgotten you!)

I’ve been reminded that I will always face some sort of struggle or opposition in life, but the key is to trust God and always be thankful (Phil. 4). And it’s an everyday thing, not just Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

