Just For The Record…

(Conversation that took place during dinner earlier this evening…loosely translated and/or paraphrased)

Mom (to Stacy): So, has your attitude changed since your youth?

Stacy (cousin): I used to be more pissy, but I’m a lot better now that I’m older.

Mom: Yes, my daughter used to be that way, but she’s gotten a lot better.

Cat (sister): Mom, you too.

Mom: Yeah, I used to get pretty crazy.

(My father and I cast knowing looks at each other.)

Me: Man, girls are crazy.

Cat: Yep! ALL girls are crazy.

Stacy (cousin): Mmhmm, it’s just a matter of how much crazy you can put up with.

Cat: Some girls are just crazy!

Stacy: It’s good that you know this, Marty. That way you won’t be surprised by anything.

Me: Can I record this? I just want people to know.

Yep…and that’s pretty much all that needs to be said about that.

Leave a Reply

