Facelift

Yes, my blog just got one. I suppose it was about time. I started this blog over two and a half years ago, and yet I had not done a single thing to its layout. Until now.

As with many things, I got comfortable with something and didn’t want to mess it up. (We are so averse to change, aren’t we?) But the signs of aging were becoming visible, and it needed some major upkeep. So, here it is.

Less pictures and pizazz. No unnecessary links. Just a nice space for words. It’s unfortunate that it only features one column for widgets, and the color scheme is a bit questionable, but the rest feels like a right fit. It certainly seems more mature. That, and I got tired of sifting through the myriads of available themes.

Anyways, thanks to my faithful (and few) readers throughout these past years. You are my very own little monsters! (Lady GaGa is taking this site down.)

Looking forward to writing more entries.

– MY

2 responses to “Facelift

Leave a Reply

